<?xml version="1.0"?>
<feed xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom" xml:lang="en">
	<id>https://roadster.wiki/index.php?action=history&amp;feed=atom&amp;title=Specifications</id>
	<title>Specifications - Revision history</title>
	<link rel="self" type="application/atom+xml" href="https://roadster.wiki/index.php?action=history&amp;feed=atom&amp;title=Specifications"/>
	<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="https://roadster.wiki/index.php?title=Specifications&amp;action=history"/>
	<updated>2026-10-19T06:02:50Z</updated>
	<subtitle>Revision history for this page on the wiki</subtitle>
	<generator>MediaWiki 1.43.11</generator>
	<entry>
		<id>https://roadster.wiki/index.php?title=Specifications&amp;diff=13&amp;oldid=prev</id>
		<title>Admin: First version (sources cited)</title>
		<link rel="alternate" type="text/html" href="https://roadster.wiki/index.php?title=Specifications&amp;diff=13&amp;oldid=prev"/>
		<updated>2026-10-16T20:42:27Z</updated>

		<summary type="html">&lt;p&gt;First version (sources cited)&lt;/p&gt;
&lt;p&gt;&lt;b&gt;New page&lt;/b&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;div&gt;These are the &amp;#039;&amp;#039;&amp;#039;specifications&amp;#039;&amp;#039;&amp;#039; of the second-generation [[Tesla Roadster (second generation)|Tesla Roadster]]. Almost every number below is a claim made by Tesla or Elon Musk; none had been independently tested as of October 2026. The 2017 promises are shown next to the 2026 claims because many changed.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
{| class=&amp;quot;wikitable&amp;quot;&lt;br /&gt;
! Item !! Promised in 2017 !! Claimed at the 2026 unveiling !! Notes&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| 0–60 mph || 1.9 seconds&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;electrek&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || 0.81 seconds shown at the event&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;oracle&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Not independently timed. Tesla says the Rocket version does it in under 0.59 seconds.&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Top speed || Over 250 mph&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Over 230 mph&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;euronews&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Top Gear reported an initial top speed of 214 mph.&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Range || 620 miles&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;electrek&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Over 300 miles&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;euronews&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Top Gear cited 310–320 miles.&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Battery || 200 kWh&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Not disclosed || Top Gear described an 800–1,000-volt pack.&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Motors || Three motors, all-wheel drive&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Two rear motors, rear-wheel drive (per Top Gear)&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || The layout changed from the 2017 design.&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Power || Not stated || Over 1,341 hp (Performance and above, per Top Gear)&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; ||&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Seats || 2+2 (four seats)&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;electrek&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Two seats&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || In the Rocket version a nitrogen tank replaces the passenger seat.&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Weight || Not stated || Target under 3,700 lb (1,700 kg)&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; ||&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Charging || Not stated || Over 500 kW on V4 Superchargers&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; ||&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Cornering || Not stated || Over 2 g&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; ||&lt;br /&gt;
|-&lt;br /&gt;
| Price || $200,000; Founders Series $250,000&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt; || Not announced || Reservations: $50,000 (Performance), $250,000 (Thrust).&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot; /&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
|}&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== Thruster versions ==&lt;br /&gt;
See [[Flight and the SpaceX package]] for the thruster hardware of the Thrust and Rocket versions.&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
== References ==&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;lt;references&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;electrek&amp;quot;&amp;gt;Fred Lambert, [https://electrek.co/2026/10/13/tesla-roadster-event-thursday-nine-years-delays/ &amp;quot;Tesla sets Roadster event for Thursday after nearly 9 years of delays&amp;quot;], &amp;#039;&amp;#039;Electrek&amp;#039;&amp;#039;, October 13, 2026.&amp;lt;/ref&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;oracle&amp;quot;&amp;gt;Iqtidar Ali, [https://www.teslaoracle.com/2026/10/15/watch-the-tesla-roadster-unveiling-event-live-get-live-updates-pics-and-info/ &amp;quot;Watch the live stream of the Tesla Roadster unveiling event and get live updates&amp;quot;], &amp;#039;&amp;#039;Tesla Oracle&amp;#039;&amp;#039;, October 15, 2026.&amp;lt;/ref&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;euronews&amp;quot;&amp;gt;Nathan Rennolds, [https://www.euronews.com/2026/10/16/well-it-worked-elon-musk-unveils-new-tesla-roadster-that-can-fly &amp;quot;&amp;#039;Well, it worked&amp;#039;: Elon Musk unveils new Tesla Roadster that can fly&amp;quot;], &amp;#039;&amp;#039;Euronews&amp;#039;&amp;#039;, October 16, 2026.&amp;lt;/ref&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;lt;ref name=&amp;quot;wiki&amp;quot;&amp;gt;[https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tesla_Roadster_(second_generation) &amp;quot;Tesla Roadster (second generation)&amp;quot;], &amp;#039;&amp;#039;Wikipedia&amp;#039;&amp;#039;, read October 16, 2026 (summarizing TechCrunch, Top Gear and other reports).&amp;lt;/ref&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&amp;lt;/references&amp;gt;&lt;br /&gt;
&lt;br /&gt;
[[Category:Tesla Roadster]]&lt;/div&gt;</summary>
		<author><name>Admin</name></author>
	</entry>
</feed>